Madabout Kitcars Forum

Madabout Kitcars Forum (https://madabout-kitcars.com/forum/index.php)
-   Marlin 5exi builds (https://madabout-kitcars.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Interior Finished (https://madabout-kitcars.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6652)

Leadfoot 9th March 2018 09:11

Interior Finished

4 Attachment(s)
I have been rebuilding a 5exi for nearly two years now. It was in a sorry state when I bought it and IMO, one step away from the scrapyard.
Anyway, besides completely refurbishing the suspension, one of the other big jobs, was getting the interior done.
For all intents and purposes, it is now complete. Phew!:biggrin1:
Some before & after shots.
Now to fit the windscreen...

reiz2001 10th March 2018 16:20

Looking good, well worth the effort I would say :icon_cool:

What did you do to the dash, is it wrapped or painted?

Alex

Leadfoot 10th March 2018 17:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by reiz2001 (Post 93726)
Looking good, well worth the effort I would say :icon_cool:

What did you do to the dash, is it wrapped or painted?

Alex

Hi Alex, thanks for the kind words.
I wrapped it with 4-way stretch vinyl material and used high temperature contact adhesive. It's about 1mm thick.
It was my first attempt at doing something like this so although I can pick fault, I am really pleased with the end result.

limpabit 12th March 2018 06:16

Very nice good job.:)

Has he car passed the IVA/SVA?

Leadfoot 12th March 2018 12:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by limpabit (Post 93739)
Very nice good job.:)

Has he car passed the IVA/SVA?

The car was SVA'd May 2006 (not by me). I bought it in April 2016 in a terrible condition and have been working on it ever since...
Getting to the end of the long slog now and I'm hoping to be at Stoneleigh with it this year

reiz2001 14th March 2018 19:52

Ok cool - had a look at that stuff, might have to try it out!

What’s next in your agenda? Time to remove the dust sheets soon and blow off the cob webs :)

Alex