Are you madabout kit cars      
 "We've Got Kit Cars Covered" Information about Madabout-Kitcars.com Contact Madabout-Kitcars.com         Home of UK kit cars - madabout-kitcars.com Various kit car write ups All the latest kit car news Kit car related and general discussion

Search
Manufacturers
Kit Cars
Kit Car Data sheets
Picture Gallery
SVA Knowledgebase
Clubs & Communities
Build cost estimator
Kit cars for sale
Knowledge Base 
KitcarUSA.com
Classic-Kitcars.com

Go Back   Madabout Kitcars Forum > Mad Build Area > Seven Style builds

Seven Style builds Westfields, Caterham, Dax Rush, Luego, Robin Hood, Tiger, Locust, MK, RAW, Quantum, you name it, you're building it, share it here.

Old 5th August 2014, 23:41

Rob The Dog is on a distinguished road
Default German Kit Car co.

Hi, newbie here, just looking at '7' kits cars really for the first time with a view to building one for the first time (can't wait) so looked at obvious places, Caterham and then Westfield, but was directed to a German site VM-77de
no translation to English so I haven't a clue what they have to say! but the photos are just stunning ! more shape in the rear end and attractive rear light clusters etc than Caterham, in fact I just love the levels of detail throughout.
lots of chrome, and hand stitched leather etc. My question to all you experienced folk here, Who are they ? do they sell to the UK and have any of you got one? would really like to see one/some I could not find much text on spec etc even in German, if they are still a going concern they are not that far away really just the other side of Cologne. Would really like any info you may have…..Thanx Rob.
Available from eBay
Old 8th August 2014, 20:30
Enthusiast

peterux is on a distinguished road

Hi Rob,
no, I haven't heard about or seen this car so was intrigued to find out more...

If you read their website with Google translate you get this....

History

Establishing the VM exclusive automotive GmbH in November 1988.