Are you madabout kit cars      
 "We've Got Kit Cars Covered" Information about Madabout-Kitcars.com Contact Madabout-Kitcars.com         Home of UK kit cars - madabout-kitcars.com Various kit car write ups All the latest kit car news Kit car related and general discussion

Search
Manufacturers
Kit Cars
Kit Car Data sheets
Picture Gallery
SVA Knowledgebase
Clubs & Communities
Build cost estimator
Kit cars for sale
Knowledge Base 
KitcarUSA.com
Classic-Kitcars.com

Go Back   Madabout Kitcars Forum > Mad Build Area > Formosa Builds, Ideas and Discussion

Formosa Builds, Ideas and Discussion Formosa 120 GR and related builds

Old 16th August 2018, 19:39

lancelot link is on a distinguished road
Default Geoff Wilson's F120 GR

Geoff and I have been discussing a Formosa build for over 6 months now and he's finally got a firm plan in his head ...

So yesterday , Geoff dropped his 'barn find' SE5 off to me ...He had already stripped the front grille area off to access the engine etc easier ...but today I went all the way and stripped it right back to our starting point ...

I already have Geoff's body here , so after doing a couple of repairs on his chassis and converting the outer rails to boxed sections , I can start putting his frame together and moving engine and box etc back a bit ...
Available from eBay
Old 16th August 2018, 21:00

molleur is on a distinguished road

Interesting project.
Old 16th August 2018, 21:13

Geoff wants to fit a few upgrades ..looking at RX8 gearbox and rear disc conversion amongst some other things ...
Old 21st August 2018, 18:35

Some progress made on this in the last 2 days .....

I have removed the steering column , pedal cluster , radiator and centre and rear exhaust sections ...

pedals will be changed and radiator will be a Lotus item.