Are you madabout kit cars      
 "We've Got Kit Cars Covered" Information about Madabout-Kitcars.com Contact Madabout-Kitcars.com         Home of UK kit cars - madabout-kitcars.com Various kit car write ups All the latest kit car news Kit car related and general discussion

Search
Manufacturers
Kit Cars
Kit Car Data sheets
Picture Gallery
SVA Knowledgebase
Clubs & Communities
Build cost estimator
Kit cars for sale
Knowledge Base 
KitcarUSA.com
Classic-Kitcars.com

Go Back   Madabout Kitcars Forum > Mad Build Area > Tribute Automotive Builds

Tribute Automotive Builds Discuss your Tribute kit build

Old 27th March 2019, 14:30

R166ers is on a distinguished road
Default Debating a MX250C

Hi all,

Im totally new to kit cars and all that and after a bit of digging the MX250C totally takes my fancy! At this point in time I haven't invested anything and am simply debating whether or not its a wise idea, and would rather ask you lot!

So first off what is it even like to build and work with? I'm a race mechanic and I'm no stranger to spannering but bonding and that...that's new to me! So how does the kit go on? Is it a case of a few bolts the glue it on? or is riveting and drilling ect involved?

Also the gap between the kit and the main chassis of the car, I presume using filler, sanding and patience is the answer here?

Also do Tribute ship to Europe? I'm in Luxembourg and not sure how shipping it out would work.

I look forward to hearing your comments and potentially picking up an MX5 and MX250C kit!
Available from eBay
Old 27th March 2019, 16:31

Lucky@LeMans is on a distinguished road

Have you thought about buying a car that is already built. There have been two on ebay in the last two weeks going quite cheap. You could simply ad your touches to make it your own.